//

Asset Management

We combine the expertise and flexibility of a focused asset management team with the strengths and processes of a broad-based international platform. The company’s structure is tailored to ensure close and continuous cooperation with our clients. Our goal: your long-term success.

Here with us, investors can find a concentrated spectrum of products that includes attractive portfolio solutions in the most important asset classes – equities, fixed income and multi asset. Our objective is to create sustainable value added. For this, our clients can choose between investing in UCITS funds registered in Luxembourg and special mandates that we tailor to your individual needs.

We are active portfolio managers and thus a benchmark-type tracking of indices is contrary to our style of investment. That means we consciously select individual investments. Our portfolio management team implements this philosophy using their long-standing experience of combining a deep-rooted understanding of capital markets with a dedicated style of investment.

We consider ourselves a “multi-boutique”, where each fund management team is authorised and committed to consistently pursue and implement its own style of investment. We deliberately do not interfere with this process – and neither demand a uniform investment universe nor appoint a chief investment officer to control investments. As a result, our teams’ investment processes are always individual. This is accompanied by disciplined business procedures that ensure style consistency as well as active risk management. In an increasingly complex and dynamic capital market environment, we perceive risk not as various individual components but rather as an overarching tangible concept.

We are entrepreneurs. Therefore, we deliberately choose people with a strong character for our portfolio management team. Our fund managers are able to develop strategies that do not involve benchmarking and can be implemented in volatile and challenging markets. Our successful track record, going back many years, is proof of this.

Character. For More Performance.

 

 

Fund concepts made in Luxembourg

Our group company MainFirst Affiliated Fund Managers S.A. cooperates with prestigious partners to offer a consistent open fund architecture and fund advisory platform. With our tailored service portfolio, we actively shape the funds which are entrusted to us – this way optimised investment strategies are developed.

The range of services includes legal fund establishment, EU-wide marketing authorizations, administrative services, investment management, risk management, compliance, as well as co-ordination and support of sales teams. Furthermore, the company has authorization for individual portfolio management (managed accounts).

Principles of Responsible Investing

MainFirst is a signatory of the United Nations-backed Principles of Responsible Investing (PRI). The purpose of PRI is to take environmental, social and governance (ESG) issues into account when investing for the benefit of long-term interests of economies, financial markets and signatories. The Principles were developed by the UNEP Finance Initiative (Geneva) and the UN Global Compact (New York) together with an international group of institutional investors.
The six Principles of responsible investing to which signatories commit are:
1. We will incorporate ESG issues into investment analysis and decision-making processes.
2. We will be active owners and incorporate ESG issues into our ownership policies and practices.
3. We will seek appropriate disclosure on ESG issues by the entities in which we invest.
4. We will promote acceptance and implementation of the Principles within the investment industry.
5. We will work together to enhance our effectiveness in implementing the Principles.
6. We will each report on our activities and progress towards implementing the Principles.

MainFirst PRI Policy

//

Asset Management

MainFirst Asset Management ist ein unabhängig agierender Geschäftsbereich der MainFirst Gruppe. Wir verbinden die Expertise und Flexibilität fokussierter Asset-Management-Teams mit den Stärken und Prozessen einer breit aufgestellten, internationalen Plattform. Die Unternehmensstruktur ist auf eine enge und dauerhafte Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden ausgelegt. Unser Ziel: der langfristige Erfolg an Ihrer Seite.

Investoren finden bei uns ein konzertiertes Produktspektrum. Dieses umfasst attraktive Portfoliolösungen in den bedeutendsten Anlageklassen – Aktien, Renten sowie Multi Asset. Unser Anspruch: aktiv nachhaltigen Mehrwert schaffen. Dabei haben unsere Kunden die Wahl zwischen Investmentmöglichkeiten in UCITS-Fonds, die in Luxemburg registriert sind, und Spezialmandaten, die wir individuell auf Sie abstimmen.

Wir sind aktive Portfoliomanager. Das bedeutet: Wir streben bewusst eine fundamentale Auswahl von Einzelwerten an. Benchmarknahes Tracking von Indizes widerspricht hingegen unserem Investment-Stil. Diese Anlagephilosophie setzen bei uns Portfolio-Management-Teams mit einer langjährigen Erfahrung um, die ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für die Kapitalmärkte ebenso mitbringen wie dezidierte Investmentstile. 

MainFirst Asset Management versteht sich als „Multi-Boutique“. Die Besonderheit: Jedes einzelne unserer Fonds-Management-Teams ist befähigt und beauftragt, seinen eigenen Investmentstil konsequent zu verfolgen und umzusetzen. Bewusst greifen wir nicht in diesen Prozess ein – und geben weder ein Investment-Universum vor, noch setzen wir einen Chief Investment Officer zur Steuerung ein. Im Resultat sind die Investmentprozesse unserer Teams jeweils individuell. Demgegenüber stehen disziplinierte Abwicklungsprozesse. So halten wir die Stilkonsistenz unserer verschiedenen Fonds detailliert nach und betreiben aktives Risikomanagement. In einem immer komplexeren und dynamischeren Kapitalmarktumfeld verstehen wir Risiko dabei nicht als unterschiedliche Teilkomponenten, sondern als ganzheitlichen und maßgeblichen Aspekt.

Wir sind Unternehmer. Daher wählen wir gezielt starke Charaktere für unsere Portfolio-Management-Teams aus. Unsere Fondsmanager sind in der Lage, benchmarkferne Strategien zu entwickeln und diese selbst in volatilen und herausfordernden Märkten umzusetzen. Das belegen erfolgreiche und langjährige Track Records.

Character. For More Performance.

 

 

 

Fondskonzepte made in Luxembourg

Am Finanzplatz Luxemburg begleitet unsere Konzerngesellschaft MainFirst Affiliated Fund Managers S.A. als Kapitalanlagegesellschaft Vermögensverwalter, Fondsinitiatoren und Privatanleger bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung individueller Produktideen.

Das Dienstleistungsspektrum umfasst Aufgaben zur Fondsgründung und rechtlichen Gestaltung, EU-weite Vertriebszulassungen, administrative Dienstleistungen, Investment Management, Risikomanagement, Compliance sowie Koordination und Unterstützung von Vertriebsteams. Ferner verfügt die Gesellschaft über die Zulassung zur individuellen Verwaltung von Portfolios (Managed Accounts).

Grundsätze für verantwortungsbewusstes Investieren (PRI)

MainFirst ist Unterzeichner der von den Vereinten Nationen unterstützten Grundsätze für verantwortungsbewusstes Investieren (PRI).  Das Ziel von PRI ist es Umwelt-, Sozial- und Unternehmensführungsaspekte (ESG) bei Investitionen zu berücksichtigen, um langfristige Interessen von Volkswirtschaften, Finanzmärkten und Unterzeichnern zu verbessern. Die Grundsätze wurden von der UNEP Finance Initiative (Genf) und dem UN Global Compact (New York) gemeinsam mit einer internationalen Gruppe institutioneller Investoren entwickelt.
Die sechs Prinzipien des verantwortungsvollen Investierens sind:
1. Wir werden Ökologie-, Sozial- und Unternehmensführungs-Themen (ESG) in die Investmentanalyse und die Entscheidungsprozesse einbeziehen.
2. Wir werden aktive Inhaber sein und ESG-Themen in unsere Eigentümerpolitik und -praxis integrieren.
3. Wir werden auf angemessene Offenlegung von ESG-Themen bei Unternehmen achten, in die wir investieren.
4. Wir werden die Akzeptanz und Umsetzung der Grundsätze innerhalb der Investmentbranche vorantreiben.
5. Wir werden zusammenarbeiten, um die Effektivität bei der Umsetzung der Grundsätze zu steigern.
6. Wir werden über unsere Aktivitäten und Fortschritte bei der Umsetzung der Grundsätze berichten.

MainFirst Responsible Investing Policy (nur Englisch)

Auszeichnungen